This article explains the options for deleting products from UPS.
What we'll cover:
- Closing Listings Before Deleting Products
- Deleting Products
- Information About Deleting Products From Market Lists
- Information About Deleting Products From Warehouses
- Information About Deleting Products From the Products Manager
- Related Articles
Closing Listings Before Deleting
We cannot remove items from the marketplaces themselves, only from your UPS account.
EXAMPLE: If you delete an item from your Amazon Market List in UPS, it will still exist inside your Amazon Seller Central account. If the Amazon listing is still live, and you select the option to remove items in online status when deleting it from UPS, the item will be deleted from UPS, but remain available for purchase on Amazon.
To delist a product that is still online so that you can delete it:
1) Search for the listings using
- Products menu -> Inventory Manager, and selecting a Market List. You need to repeat your search in each Market List the product is saved in.
2) To close a listing, select it and click the Close Listings button.
Alternative Process—Closing All Active Listings:
If you don't need to keep an accurate inventory count of the product you want to delete, you can set its quantity to zero. When we automatically sync your inventory with the marketplaces, we will close your listings.
- Please allow up to 10 minutes for the inventory cycles to run across all marketplaces.
You can only delete products through the UPS web site (UI). You cannot remove products using the Find and Load Tool, web uploader, or UPS Excel Add-In Tool.
The deletion process is the same no matter which part of the site you are searching. Here are the steps:
1) Search for the products you want to delete in a Market List, Warehouse, or Products Manager.
- For more tips on searching, see Searching for Products.
You can close listings from the Listed Online page, but you can't delete products from there.
2) Select the products.
3) Click the Remove from list button above the search results.
- Select the appropriate removal options.
4) Click the Continue button.
Information About Deleting Products From Market Lists
If you want to delete an item from one marketplace, but keep it listed on another, delete the item from the Market List in the Inventory Manager. You will also want to delete the product from the Market List if you would like delete it from a marketplace, but keep its Inventory and Product data.
- If you have the same product in multiple Market Lists, it will only be removed from the current Market List. If you want to remove it from all Market Lists at once, search for it in a Warehouse instead.
- The Remove items in Online Status option prompts us to remove all of your selected items. Both online and offline items are removed. Items are only removed from UPS. We don't alter, close, or remove listings from the marketplace. That means that actively listed items will remain available for purchase on the marketplace, but won't be in UPS.
- The Delete from inventory option simultaneously removes your product from its Warehouse.
- To view the PO Sources for the listing, click on the warehouse icon.
- If the product is located in multiple Warehouses, it will only be removed from the Warehouses specified as inventory sources (PO Sources) for the listing you are deleting.
- If you use the Delete from inventory option, and the product is located in other Market Lists that have the same PO Sources as the listing you are deleting, the product will still be removed from the Warehouse.
- The listing in the other Market List will no longer be properly tied to an inventory source. Its quantity will eventually reset to zero. If the listing in that Market List is still active at that time, it will be closed.
- Use the Delete from products option to delete the Product information from UPS.
- If the product still exists in any Market Lists or Warehouse, the Product data will not be deleted.
Information About Deleting Products From Warehouses
If you want to delete a product from one Warehouse, but leave it in a different Warehouse and/or preserve its Product data, delete the product from a Warehouse or Vendor Inventory List in the Inventory Manager.
- If you have the same product in multiple Warehouses, it will only be removed from the current Warehouse. If you want to remove it from all Warehouses, you need to remove it from each Warehouse one at a time.
- The Remove from all Market lists option removes the product from all your UPS Market Lists, even if it is online and still available for purchase on any of the actual marketplaces.
- Checking the Delete from products box will completely remove your product from UPS.
- If the product still exists in any Market List or Warehouse, the Product data will not be deleted.
Information About Deleting Products From the Products Manager
If you need to delete a product that is not located in any Warehouse or Market List, delete it from the Products Manager by navigating to the Products menu -> Products Manager.
- We will not allow you to remove any products from the Products Manager that still exist in a Warehouse or Market List.